Offline B2

• Slowest Ferrari Owner

That can be organised. :)

You would really enjoy it.  Basically a gentleman's tour with some stages and track events.  As you know France has some lovely roads.  Eligibility is hard.  Have to have a good car (which wouldn't be a problem for you if you wanted to buy an old car).  There were close to 3,000 entries this year with just under 300 excepted.

Anyway, back to Targa Adelaide. :)

Offline dkabab

Offline mhh

• Chief Test Pilot

You'd have to re-learn how to drive manual.

I drive a manual most weeks - Fiat. :)

Offline alvchua

• Drives: Old junks
dunno how much use it'll be but the following is my post on the Adelaide Hills Council Facebook page :
Dear Adelaide Hills Council,

I'm a resident and ratepayer within your council area and am writing to appeal to the decision makers within your organization.

It was announced earlier today that the Targa Adelaide 2014 has been cancelled due to inability to meet the stringent requirements of the Events Policy set by your organization.

Correspondence from the event organizers have listed the following requirements set by your events policy :
• A minimum six months approval process that includes two months of direct consultation with affected residents

• A minimum of 80% resident approval on closed road sections. 100% approval preferred

• Approval will only be given to each piece of road once in a 15 month period- therefore every two years in the case of the Targa Adelaide.

I find it incredulous that an event that promotes Adelaide to the world stage, and in particular townships and businesses within your council area, is subject to the narrow-mindedness of a few on the council.