Offline Kitchdog

Hey guys, over the next 6 months I will finally be in the position to buy myself a Ferrari 348 outright.

I have done a fair bit of research online...have read some reports that they are hard to handle at high speeds (I wouldnt be thrashing it so this shouldnt be too much of an issue),

Anything else I should be looking out for when making the purchase?

I am after anything from '92 to '94 and preferably red.

I am pretty new to the world of Ferraris and havent had much hands on experience...any help would be greatly appreciated!

Kitch

Offline Ferrari Fissatore

• Soap Dodger

• Drives: its obsession
Hi Kitch, and welcome.

I've taken it off the market at the moment, but this car.....  http://aussieexotics.com/forum/ferrari-for-sale/348-ts-for-sale-t2770.0.html;msg40481#msg40481

is available for viewing anytime you like.

It's in Melbourne, and you can come and look over it, I might even take you for a ride if the mood takes me. It's due for a run every other week or so anyway. You don't have to even want to buy it... just help yourself gather some info about what to expect.

This car is utterly original, drives EXACTLY correct, it still has correct original wheels and tyres and the whole bit.

Offline Kitchdog

That is a bloody awesome offer mate.

I am in Adelaide but am heading to Melbourne next month for the Crows and if is still around then would be great to hit you up.

If it does eventuate please don't be discouraged by the fact I am 22, I'm not a tyre-kicker or anything like that. I would be genuinely looking at purchasing one (without finance) over the next 6 months.

Being original and standard is really important to me so this sounds like something I could see myself in :)

• Soap Dodger

That is a bloody awesome offer mate.

I am in Adelaide but am heading to Melbourne next month for the Crows and if is still around then would be great to hit you up.