9849 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline mondi

  • Resident Bogan
  • Moderator

  • Joined: Jul 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
You can open recently closed tabs in FF, but it only keeps 5 or so i think......

What does FF think about you opening up his closed tabs????    :D



Offline Doctor

  • Left Sodways
  • Under a Vw, or behind a Camera...

  • Joined: Oct 2008

  • Location: sAdelaide
I havnt found anything too incriminating yet...
www.brassmunkymedia.com.au

Oversteer Scares The Passengers , Understeer Scares The Driver



Offline flamestone

  • Geekographer

  • Joined: Jul 2007

  • Drives: to and from everywhere
  • Location: Central Coast
  • Name: Shane
  • www: Flamestone.com
Why did they get rid of the arrow thingy?  You know, the one you click on when you enter a URL.

I'm a keyboard user the majority of the time, so all I know is that Alt+d still gets me to the address bar.  No prob.  :thumbsup:



Offline app


  • Joined: Sep 2008

  • Location: Adelaide
V3 has been out for a while hasn't it? Also I have no idea what people are referring to in the arrow thingy. Are you guys referring to when you type in an address and click on it and it takes you to the page?



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
V3 has been out for a while hasn't it? Also I have no idea what people are referring to in the arrow thingy. Are you guys referring to when you type in an address and click on it and it takes you to the page?

Yes - then it disappears as soon as the page begins to load.  If you are coming from clicking one of the "new" buttons next to a thread with a crapload of pics in it, you'll be left somewhere random on the page, when the arrow's there you just click it and it takes you straight to the post it's meant to - alas, no longer.



Offline Rat Boy

  • 1158 : 143

  • Joined: Apr 2007

  • Location:
  • Drives:
Chrome ftw. :tu

Used it since the day it came out. Theres only 2 websites that I used IE7 for (annoyingly they are 2 sites that I'm on just about all the time...) as there are a couple of things that don't work in Chrome. Probably do now, I just havent tried them in ages...
Cheers>>Jack

If you're not wasted, the day is.



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Jeebus, just noticed they're up to FF8 now, I'm still on FF3. :boggled:








Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
How AE stacks up:

November 2010 vs 2011:
Image Image




Offline dodger

  • Tommy Gunna

  • Joined: Dec 2009

  • Location: Melbourne
I prefer Chrome but have to use IE because thats what most people still use and it's important to see your own web site as the majority do.




Latest Discussions

BOARD TOPIC MEMBER POSTED
[ Cars ] HEARING AIDS psw Today at 08:33
[ Lamborghini ] Huracan Performante allanuber Today at 07:16
[ Off Topic ] What do you do with the luggage in your Ferrari? mrodrigo Today at 04:29
[ Off Topic ] Sydney restaurant recommendations cel Yesterday at 22:45
[ Off Topic ] The SA BS thread dkabab Yesterday at 19:22
[ Cars ] Maserati Gransport Keys dodger Yesterday at 19:06
[ Cars ] Spotted thread jmillard308 Yesterday at 18:57
[ BMW M Power ] BMW 8 Series Concept JPG Yesterday at 18:33
[ Maserati Videos ] Maserati Granturismo used as BAIT Car! Paulstar Yesterday at 14:49