Offline cel

I'm pretty sure this sort of has been discussed previously but I can't seem to find the right thread.

I'm seriously thinking about creating a website for my photography stuff, with the main focus on getting my pictures out, advertising my work and possibly selling some things.

Are there any handy tools to easily create a website as I'm definitely no expert (though I did create my own /geocities website 10 years ago  :D

And any other tips/advice on how to approach it?

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

• Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Read this thread: https://aussieexotics.com/forum/aussie-exotics-lounge/website-design-advice-t4212.0.html

Listen to Dr Kebab's experience on how he got going as a complete newbie when he pipes up here - I just helped him set one up, you can get going for under $500 bucks and I can help you out.  If you want a pro setup done from scratch it'll cost you $2-5k minimum.

Offline cel

Excellent, thanks Ash. That was the one I was looking for  :thumbsup:

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

No probs - as you can see this joint is already #1 for "Cel photography" - so once you have something up n running some of that traffic can be sent your way.

Offline dkabab

marcel, i would recomend www.smugmug.com which is what www.epicimages.com.au is hosted on.
i didnt need a website that was too business like, just one that i could have a few pages of text and a whole heap of galleries.
its so easy to use, just click add new gallery, add the pics, and it does it all by itself.

i have the "pro level" account, which means people can purchase images direct from my site similar to redballoon or redbubble whats it called? anyway i have since found out, being an american site, the way it works is once youve built up $600 in sales or more, then they pay you in cheque or eft, not sure. but being an aussie, you need to provide proof of location etc... for the whole tax thing.