• Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

Have so far determined it's not endorsed by Buzz Aldrin or Buzz Lightyear.

Offline Iggy_Type_R

it's like twitter... I guess.

:doh:

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

No not really - I'm seeing some great potential here the more I poke around and think about what it opens up.

Other sites/apps have leveraged twitter/facebook/maps/flickr/etc to do interesting things, this buzz will make a lot of things redundant, and open up many more windows of opportunity for leveraging geo-information.  I think I'm excited about what is going on here - but also dubious as to how the end products will be affected by ads etc, we'll see.

Offline Iggy_Type_R

Ash, I've been developing website and shit since 1995... and I have NO IDEA what you just said!  :tilt:

:D

Offline allanuber

• Name: Al
No not really - I'm seeing some great potential here the more I poke around and think about what it opens up.

Other sites/apps have leveraged twitter/facebook/maps/flickr/etc to do interesting things, this buzz will make a lot of things redundant, and open up many more windows of opportunity for leveraging geo-information.  I think I'm excited about what is going on here - but also dubious as to how the end products will be affected by ads etc, we'll see.

The integration to mail for your friend/follow list is really sneaky. Extending mail to also be a social gateway is rather f*cking bright. Almost makes up for what a piece of shite Wave was.
C'mon, do it!

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

It's not enabled on my account yet so I can't see how it works, can only do it via the site, it also fails on my iPhone, but I can browse.