13054 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline mhh

  • Chief Test Pilot

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Location: Adelaide
Come on, what a souvenir!

They have the last new Cinque. The deal fell over when I saw it was LHD.



Offline jim501

  • Idiot Seeking Village

  • Joined: Apr 2006

  • Location: Brisbane
  • Name: Cam
They've had it since before I got here. There a RHD one at another dealer but it went to Singapore.



Offline RS


  • Joined: Feb 2008

  • Drives: AMG
  • Location: Sydney
What brand sim did you get? I got a lycamobile sim, and have had to get my friend in the uk to buy the top ups and send the details over to me in spain as i cant top up on line or over the phone as not a uk resident
Convict by heritage, Guilty by Choice



Offline Wattens

  • Free Mustache Rides
  • The only wrong decision is Regret

  • Joined: Jan 2010

  • Drives: Cars
  • Location: Earth
  • Name: Knob Head
What brand sim did you get? I got a lycamobile sim, and have had to get my friend in the uk to buy the top ups and send the details over to me in spain as i cant top up on line or over the phone as not a uk resident

I had the exact same problem with Lyca back in 2009. A paki salesman at a corner store said the recharges are everywhere and you can pay by CC, but operator said need to be a UK resident lol.


Fail
You can say I'm wrong, but my garage doesn't agree with that statement!!!



Offline mhh

  • Chief Test Pilot

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Location: Adelaide
What brand sim did you get? I got a lycamobile sim, and have had to get my friend in the uk to buy the top ups and send the details over to me in spain as i cant top up on line or over the phone as not a uk resident

Lebara. I bought a top up voucher from a retailer and just activated it by phone without any problem.



Offline RS


  • Joined: Feb 2008

  • Drives: AMG
  • Location: Sydney
If i have the top up voucher its fine but couldnt find anywhere in valencia that sells the so tried to top up online and couldnt luckily my friend in the uk could help me out.

I havent bothered with data roaming just use the hotels wifi to pre load maps up and then the gps works fine without data stream. Decided its my first real holiday in 9 years so emails ect can wait until i have a wifi connection
Convict by heritage, Guilty by Choice



Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
2395 Views
Last post Thu, 23 Aug, 2012 - 16:05
by jim501
5 Replies
1708 Views
Last post Mon, 08 Jun, 2015 - 16:39
by mhh


Latest Discussions

BOARD TOPIC MEMBER POSTED
[ Cars ] HEARING AIDS psw Today at 15:31
[ Maserati Videos ] Maserati Granturismo used as BAIT Car! Paulstar Today at 14:49
[ Cars ] Spotted thread TomE Today at 14:45
[ BMW M Power ] BMW 8 Series Concept Paulstar Today at 14:45
[ Cars ] Maserati Gransport Keys amgsl55 Today at 13:39
[ Funny Cool Stoopid ] Jokes PA Today at 12:55
[ Racing Videos ] James Hunt on Pastor Maldonado PA Today at 11:31
[ Off Topic ] and today you bought... amgsl55 Today at 11:16
[ Funny Cool Stoopid ] it's funny cause i'm drunk!! NBTBRV8 Today at 06:41
[ Ferrari ] Dino Mule spotted JPG Yesterday at 23:19