28442 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Hmm, three weeks into the month and the Virgin data counter says I've only used 983mb of my 5gb.

The data counter widget on ny phone says 4.2gb used. :scratchchin:




Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Two weeks later, the meter is stuck on 1.2gb used, and can't even log in to Virgin's website...

Edit: it's been down since at least the 17th. :eek:

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=1815071






Offline Nobleambitions

  • Back from the naughty corner.

  • Joined: Jun 2011

  • Location: Sydney, NSW
Reminds me of a quote from Boston Legal - "It's not your fault, but it is your problem."



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Been having issues with my connection last few days, and the app on my phone appears to be borked so haven't been able to check my data allowance. It usually rolls over about the 2nd of the month, went to check just now, and... wat?








Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
You had 5 and now 3?

Yeah when I changed phones several months ago the deal was much cheaper for 3gb, and as it turns out I use my phone much less than I used to, so I typically only use 1-2gb a month now.





Offline CortinaD


  • Joined: Jan 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
I hope my Telstra lady was right about my data limit being 160gb.



Offline CortinaD


  • Joined: Jan 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
I hope my Telstra lady was right about my data limit being 160gb.

For some reason it won't let me attach a photo from safari on the iPad.

So we are on this shared mobile data plan so essentially everyone has 300mb data allowance and we have a data plan attached for 160gb. When the 300mb runs out it starts eating at the group plan but as you can see their supporting applications don't register correctly.



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Y'know, it'd be nice if they sent you a notice rather than have to check their delayed usage meter... :rolleyes: :doh:




Offline jim501

  • Idiot Seeking Village

  • Joined: Apr 2006

  • Location: Brisbane
  • Name: Cam



Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
2050 Views
Last post Fri, 21 Aug, 2009 - 18:54
by dkabab
0 Replies
1666 Views
Last post Tue, 08 Dec, 2009 - 13:13
by AshSimmonds
7 Replies
2073 Views
Last post Wed, 14 May, 2014 - 19:42
by goober
4 Replies
1763 Views
Last post Tue, 01 Jul, 2014 - 22:37
by 98octane
3 Replies
2090 Views
Last post Mon, 21 Jul, 2014 - 12:06
by Tiger


Latest Discussions

BOARD TOPIC MEMBER POSTED
[ Porsche ] 991.2 GT3 Confirmed JBO Yesterday at 23:03
[ Porsche ] The Porsche Chat random BS thread 360c Yesterday at 22:39
[ Off Topic ] Real Estate B2 Yesterday at 22:19
[ Funny Cool Stoopid ] it's funny cause i'm drunk!! mondi Yesterday at 21:02
[ Cars ] Spotted thread scud Yesterday at 20:31
[ Number Plates ] SA plate auction may 1-8 JPG Yesterday at 15:32
[ Events ] CARS AND COFFEE SYDNEY Brenton Yesterday at 13:48