28869 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Hmm, three weeks into the month and the Virgin data counter says I've only used 983mb of my 5gb.

The data counter widget on ny phone says 4.2gb used. :scratchchin:




Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Two weeks later, the meter is stuck on 1.2gb used, and can't even log in to Virgin's website...

Edit: it's been down since at least the 17th. :eek:

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-replies.cfm?t=1815071






Offline Nobleambitions

  • Back from the naughty corner.

  • Joined: Jun 2011

  • Location: Sydney, NSW
Reminds me of a quote from Boston Legal - "It's not your fault, but it is your problem."



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Been having issues with my connection last few days, and the app on my phone appears to be borked so haven't been able to check my data allowance. It usually rolls over about the 2nd of the month, went to check just now, and... wat?








Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
You had 5 and now 3?

Yeah when I changed phones several months ago the deal was much cheaper for 3gb, and as it turns out I use my phone much less than I used to, so I typically only use 1-2gb a month now.





Offline CortinaD


  • Joined: Jan 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
I hope my Telstra lady was right about my data limit being 160gb.



Offline CortinaD


  • Joined: Jan 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
I hope my Telstra lady was right about my data limit being 160gb.

For some reason it won't let me attach a photo from safari on the iPad.

So we are on this shared mobile data plan so essentially everyone has 300mb data allowance and we have a data plan attached for 160gb. When the 300mb runs out it starts eating at the group plan but as you can see their supporting applications don't register correctly.



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Y'know, it'd be nice if they sent you a notice rather than have to check their delayed usage meter... :rolleyes: :doh:




Offline jim501

  • Idiot Seeking Village

  • Joined: Apr 2006

  • Location: Brisbane
  • Name: Cam



Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
2069 Views
Last post Fri, 21 Aug, 2009 - 18:54
by dkabab
0 Replies
1678 Views
Last post Tue, 08 Dec, 2009 - 13:13
by AshSimmonds
7 Replies
2112 Views
Last post Wed, 14 May, 2014 - 19:42
by goober
4 Replies
1799 Views
Last post Tue, 01 Jul, 2014 - 22:37
by 98octane
3 Replies
2114 Views
Last post Mon, 21 Jul, 2014 - 12:06
by Tiger


Latest Discussions

BOARD TOPIC MEMBER POSTED
[ Lamborghini ] Huracan Performante shack Today at 05:28
[ Funny Cool Stoopid ] it's funny cause i'm drunk!! PA Yesterday at 23:08
[ Off Topic ] Aussie Politics scud Yesterday at 22:33
[ Ferrari ] 812 Superfast JBO Yesterday at 21:19
[ Porsche ] 991 GT2 RS Tmaus Yesterday at 19:46
[ Porsche ] Porsche 991 911 R Australian Registry NBTBRV8 Yesterday at 18:58
[ Cars ] Amazing Cars For Sale Aircon Yesterday at 18:43