Offline dkabab

I've been using a netgear d6300 modem router for nearly 2 years without fault.

There are some new triband routers out now. Meant to be pretty good.
How many devices and range do you need?

Offline F1V10

• Drives: V10 M5
  • Name: Mr HaHa

Yes, if you google Cisco Linksys dual band you'll find a few models to look at. Mine is an older, discontinued wag120n which has never given me a problem. Probably cost me around $70. Ive been through a few too many netgear modems, they always seem to be a pain.
i would never touch netgear stuff again. spent about $500 both on the router and extender and their tech support is shocking, sometimes they dont know what they saying! 3 out of 4 hangup the phone on me as i pointed out the silly stuff they were advising me do.

Offline F1V10

I've been using a netgear d6300 modem router for nearly 2 years without fault.

There are some new triband routers out now. Meant to be pretty good.
How many devices and range do you need?
2 in 2 months! lost faith . i connect about 6 to 8 devices but only run 2 or 3 at a time.
i need about 20 m range so i have no choice but add the extender.

Offline mondi

• Resident Bogan

2 in 2 months! lost faith . i connect about 6 to 8 devices but only run 2 or 3 at a time.
i need about 20 m range so i have no choice but add the extender.

You shouldn't need an Extender for 20m. I run an N600, yes another Netgear. I had problems with the first one after 12 months, they just sent me a new one.

I can connect to it down my front gate which over a lot more that 20m away......

I'll ask the boffins at work.

Offline F1V10

You shouldn't need an Extender for 20m. I run an N600, yes another Netgear. I had problems with the first one after 12 months, they just sent me a new one.

I can connect to it down my front gate which over a lot more that 20m away......

I'll ask the boffins at work.
i have a smart tv in the bedroom and i dont get much reception.  maybe cos of brick house.

Offline mondi