5798 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline F1V10


  • Joined: Sep 2013

  • Drives: V10 M5
  • Location: Melbourne
  • Name: Mr HaHa
Any one using/used FRITZ, please give me the feedback



Offline theintelligent1

  • Vodka is Just Unfinished Gin

  • Joined: Oct 2010

  • Drives: Miss Daisy
  • Location: Lurking
as stated in my first post - fritzbox or billion

used both extensively personally at home and business and 3 IT gurus i know only recommend either - both are great



Offline F1V10


  • Joined: Sep 2013

  • Drives: V10 M5
  • Location: Melbourne
  • Name: Mr HaHa
as stated in my first post - fritzbox or billion

used both extensively personally at home and business and 3 IT gurus i know only recommend either - both are great
thankyou. i will most likely endup buying the fritzbox.



Offline anotherforumuser

  • AE's voice of reason
  • Choose to take risks or settle for ordinary.

  • Joined: Sep 2010

  • Drives: A red car.
  • Location: Downunder
Fritzbox has great reviews, 4 and 5 stars. Normally only people with something to complain about fill out reviews so to be rated so high says something. My Cisco is a cheapy doing a great job but the on line reviews dont match my experience with it. Fritzbox looks like a great choice.

https://www.google.com/search?q=fritzbox+modem+review&ie=UTF-8



Offline IExperiment


  • Joined: Feb 2012

  • Location:
  • Drives:
I have a netgear 3100D with at least 15 to 20 in wifi running throught it.
Also if you have an outage make a complain and they will give you a free modem.

I am with Telstra High speed cable they gave me a pocket wifi Netgear Aircard 785S which surprise me for little thing is very good. Can except 10 wifi and very easy to connect, slower than my cable but did the job and keep all my family member happy.

My netgear 3100D is good so far and if it has a problem once in a bluemoon, I just do a shut down.



Offline M500


  • Joined: Apr 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
Why not run with a enterprise grade router/ modem such as a Cisco 877 (or whatever is their current model?)? My 877 has run flawlessly for over 5 years. Ok so not cheap at around $1k + setup but a fantastic, reliable bit of kit.



Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1421 Views
Last post Fri, 29 Jun, 2007 - 08:10
by AshSimmonds
2 Replies
1958 Views
Last post Wed, 17 Mar, 2010 - 17:24
by Wattens
10 Replies
5477 Views
Last post Tue, 23 Nov, 2010 - 13:22
by dodger
6 Replies
2736 Views
Last post Mon, 22 Apr, 2013 - 17:11
by mtarone
0 Replies
815 Views
Last post Tue, 03 Sep, 2013 - 22:45
by DL599


Latest Discussions