Offline BenC

• Bus Driver

• Drives: cars
  • Name: Ben
Might as well throw up the results from yesterdays track running.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rUuoQJMkeM" target="_blank">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5rUuoQJMkeM</a>

First time I've bothered taking it out on the track, and compared to my old track cars, its fairly horrible.  ESP can't be switched entirely off, so it was interfering non stop generating no small amount of rage.  And I foolishly thought Pirelli Pzeros would be up for it.  What a horrible tyre.  Had Michelin super sports on the back, they were ok.

Doubt I'll bother taking it out again. 

Offline Brenton

• 300kph+ club
  • DJ's like a mad ...........

• Drives: Yes
great vid thanks for posting

it is great that you are out there. :thumbsup:

I am no expert and Have never been to EC but looked like you could have braked a lot later, this would then transfer more weight onto the front wheels helping the turn in and removing a bit of the push you get with AWD cars. It would have then allowed you to hit the apex slightly later and use the power and grip to pull you out.

there was a couple of single apex corners where you turned in and then slightly turned out and turned back in as you were hitting the apex to early. your turn in was also quite shallow as you were turning to early (I do the same thing  :doh:) Take 20m off your brake points and give it another go.

these would have added to the movement of the car under you and therefore not given you the confidence to go that much deeper under brakes to get the animal balanced during the initial turn in part.

it is all about the front of the car

but absolutely fantastic that you are out there  :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Offline Brenton

• 300kph+ club

I looked at it again

your biggest problem is wearing a ferrari shirt in a lambo  :p

Offline BenC

• Bus Driver

great vid thanks for posting

it is great that you are out there. :thumbsup: