Offline Sh3ilsee

I'm new to this so go easy.
I just bought a 2004 Massa Coupe CC with 80K on the clock and have been reading some horror stories about motors blowing because of oil pumps and other such problems. I've had it check by Zagame and a local Massa mechanic both say all is well but didn't seem that interested in going into much with me, partly because i probably didn't ask the right questions.

Is there stuff i should be looking out for? sounds i should be listening for? or people i should be talking to?

Offline dodger

• Tommy Gunna

I'm new to this so go easy.
I just bought a 2004 Massa Coupe CC with 80K on the clock and have been reading some horror stories about motors blowing because of oil pumps and other such problems. I've had it check by Zagame and a local Massa mechanic both say all is well but didn't seem that interested in going into much with me, partly because i probably didn't ask the right questions.
Is there stuff i should be looking out for? sounds i should be listening for? or people i should be talking to?

If you're anywhere near Braeside take it to Phil for a checkover before the stat warranty runs out, or did you buy privately ?

http://aussieexotics.com/forum/profile/ferrarifixer-61/

Great cars, also talk to Phil about a new exhaust, the one he put on mine was a huge improvement.

Thre clutch wear is probably the main thing to watch.

Offline dodger

• Tommy Gunna

Offline Sh3ilsee

If you're anywhere near Braeside take it to Phil for a checkover before the stat warranty runs out, or did you buy privately ?

http://aussieexotics.com/forum/profile/ferrarifixer-61/

Great cars, also talk to Phil about a new exhaust, the one he put on mine was a huge improvement.

Thre clutch wear is probably the main thing to watch.