Offline amgsl55

• Tooth hurty

OK well imagine you have a team of programmers looking over your shoulder watching you program. How often do you think it would go tits up?

You think in a room full of doctors, they'd be able to count?

it's the nurses that do the counting

Offline dodger

• Tommy Gunna

it's the nurses that do the counting

Ok so you're a doctor so explain how a surgeon can operate on the wrong side of a patients toe.

It must be evident which side needs the work even if he doesn't recall the consultation before theatre.

Offline amgsl55

• Tooth hurty

Ok so you're a doctor so explain how a surgeon can operate on the wrong side of a patients toe.

It must be evident which side needs the work even if he doesn't recall the consultation before theatre.

cant explain something I have no knowledge about except when I do any work with a patient under any form of sedation I always check notes and check site and confirm with the patient before they are knocked out.

Nurses usually always do the same....' do you know what you are here for and what is your name"

Offline dodger

• Tommy Gunna

cant explain something I have no knowledge about except when I do any work with a patient under any form of sedation I always check notes and check site and confirm with the patient before they are knocked out.

Nurses usually always do the same....' do you know what you are here for and what is your name"

Exactly so one wonders how this could happen, it can't be just a "mistake" the surgeon must have been distracted to the point where he was a danger to his patient, thats all I can surmise from it.

Offline cel

My story is that I went to the doctor on Sunday, showed the toe and he had a look at it and agreed that it needed surgery.

One side of the toe looked fine and the other... well, not so much

So when I went there on Wednesday we didn't confirm anything, he just locally sedated it and to prevent myself from fainting I did not look at the procedure.