Offline scud

• 300kph+ club
  • Rocket man

I'd hate to hear your opinion on something important.

A big Mac looks big when presented and you think you are getting value for money.

Presentation is very important.

Offline anotherforumuser

• AE's voice of reason
  • Choose to take risks or settle for ordinary.

• Drives: A red car.
I'd hate to hear your opinion on something important.

A big Mac looks big when presented and you think you are getting value for money.

Presentation is very important.

I agree, but as an ex delivery driver I can tell you as a fact that we bought Hungries over Big Macs because of the wrapper.  I'd consider losing possibly millions in sales by not consulting your customers is reasonably important for a business. I wont be buying a whopper to eat on the run any more. How many others wont be?

I havent spent all my life in an office like these marketing guys.

I know you work with HJ's and its nice of you to defend them but theyve made a mistake.

Offline mhh

• Chief Test Pilot

I'm with scud. The new packaging is an improvement.

Offline anotherforumuser

• AE's voice of reason

Offline mhh

• Chief Test Pilot

In what way?

The box is a nicer way to present the burger. The old wrapper crushed the burger. The move would have been thoroughly researched and market-tested.

Offline anotherforumuser

• AE's voice of reason

The box is a nicer way to present the burger. The old wrapper crushed the burger. The move would have been thoroughly researched and market-tested.

And sometimes they get it wrong.. they may have researched it on looks alone and not function, which is where they are making the mistake..

I was a regular, on the run, whopper consumer. If it bugged me enough to comment on it on here, its going to bug a whole lot more people as well. Im not looking at it from the outside. Im looking at is as a regular customer.