Offline dkabab

I'm no expert I don't even try to understand how it works but I have huge respect for the riders determination and dedication, they even weigh their food  :eek:

I'd like to know their heart rates as they go through a stage, I think I'd be quite amazed at how low it would be.

I consider myself reasonably fit, and I cycle about 50-100kms a week.
These guys do 200kms a day, but they have the time as well. My mate who I cycle with does about 100-150kms a week, but has for 4 years, and he's super fit.

Anyway we both have heart rate monitors and I average ~160bpm while cruising at 30kph. His is 120bpm. I can hit 180 very quickly if I push hard, but he struggles to even hit 160

Offline dodger

• Tommy Gunna

I consider myself reasonably fit, and I cycle about 50-100kms a week.
These guys do 200kms a day, but they have the time as well. My mate who I cycle with does about 100-150kms a week, but has for 4 years, and he's super fit.

Anyway we both have heart rate monitors and I average ~160bpm while cruising at 30kph. His is 120bpm. I can hit 180 very quickly if I push hard, but he struggles to even hit 160

I thought the heart rate would be lower the fitter you are but is it a higher rate is tolerated the fitter you are ?

I love bikes but I hate the road, it's bad enough in a car I would never ride on a public road again, too many dickheads out there.

Offline dkabab

I thought the heart rate would be lower the fitter you are but is it a higher rate is tolerated the fitter you are ?

I love bikes but I hate the road, it's bad enough in a car I would never ride on a public road again, too many dickheads out there.