Offline Wortibe

Obviously I have a lot to learn before I decide to open an account on Forex and start investing but how much money would I need to start with to be able to make any money and to make it even worth the time and effort investing and researchign? I'm a college student so if it's more than a couple hundred bucks I'll probably have to wait.

Offline futurism

• Drives: Regretfully sold my GT3
  • Name: David
Obviously I have a lot to learn before I decide to open an account on Forex and start investing but how much money would I need to start with to be able to make any money and to make it even worth the time and effort investing and researchign? I'm a college student so if it's more than a couple hundred bucks I'll probably have to wait.

$200 isnt enough
most places are 1:100 leverage, you can get more leverage but that normally means the difference between buy and ask pips is higher
You really do need to research a lot before you try this.
However the good news is most sites allow you to set up an account with fake money to try it.

The main issue is funding it, the australian sites in my opinion are crappy, and sending funds to an offshore site can be difficult and will attract the attention of the tax department.

heres a paste from the internet, about leverage, its on the internet so it must be great info