Linked Events

• Classic Adelaide: Wed, 19 Nov, 2008 - Sun, 23 Nov, 2008

Offline SiFi

• Navigator/Serial Killer

I'd offer to be your nav but I've never done it before and I don't know how comfortable I'd be in the pax seat at speed. You're better off trying to find someone with nav experience.

I reckon give it a go Waz, all I do is read the notes out, badly at times.

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

• Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com

Dunno - self-deprecation aside there's a lot more to it...  I haven't done anything anywhere near proper nav stuff, but I remember just trying to follow the crappy Targa Tas pace/recon (sorry, don't recall which is which) notes last year - we were going about as quick as you'd dare on an open/twisty/damp road, and I still had a hell of a time keeping up with the notes and being 100% sure I was giving the right advice before I spoke.  There were places on the Cethana stages where I felt like I was almost guessing but it seemed right - and luckily it was as mhh didn't lift off in places he normally would without advice!

Offline mhh

• Chief Test Pilot

Dunno - self-deprecation aside there's a lot more to it...  I haven't done anything anywhere near proper nav stuff, but I remember just trying to follow the crappy Targa Tas pace/recon (sorry, don't recall which is which) notes last year - we were going about as quick as you'd dare on an open/twisty/damp road, and I still had a hell of a time keeping up with the notes and being 100% sure I was giving the right advice before I spoke.  There were places on the Cethana stages where I felt like I was almost guessing but it seemed right - and luckily it was as mhh didn't lift off in places he normally would without advice!

And wasn't it fun?  For an hour there, we owned that national park!

goober

And wasn't it fun?  For an hour there, we owned that national park!

and think what an R32 can do

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht