20582 views

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com

IE6 is doing some really strange things - reply box freezing, picture uploads timing out, and POTD took about 10 minutes to load.

Switch to Firefox  and no issues at all. Anyway, a lot of sites are now saying that IE6 will be unsupported soon, eg Youtube.

Yes - we covered months ago that IE6 will likely lock-up or act weirdly - I'm no longer interested in supporting it, it's like designing for the lowest common denominator - which is the way govt works, not me.



Offline B2

  • Slowest Ferrari Owner

  • Joined: Apr 2008

  • Location: Melbourne



Offline Ferrari Fissatore

  • Soap Dodger

  • Joined: Jan 2007

  • Drives: its obsession
  • Location: under its skin
ah ok...

I DO have the scrolling bug SOMETIMES...

but only for the last 2 weeks or so, and only sometimes.....

I'm used to computers being good at things I rarely need, and shit at everything simple, so I just adapt  :tilt:



Offline mondi

  • Resident Bogan
  • Moderator

  • Joined: Jul 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
Yes - we covered months ago that IE6 will likely lock-up or act weirdly - I'm no longer interested in supporting it, it's like designing for the lowest common denominator - which is the way govt works, not me.


But, but, but - ah never mind.   


I haven't got in trouble yet for installing Firefox.   ;)



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Can you hit CTRL-F5 and try again please?

The post box should change to fixed-width of 700px as pictured below.

Will try this out over time and see if this post-box width is suitable enough for all.



Offline B2

  • Slowest Ferrari Owner

  • Joined: Apr 2008

  • Location: Melbourne
Can you hit CTRL-F5 and try again please?

The post box should change to fixed-width of 700px as pictured below.

Will try this out over time and see if this post-box width is suitable enough for all.
r
r
r
r
r
jjjjjjjjjkkk


Nope, didn't work Ash.  Don't worry I'm sure an update will come.  I now have anexcuse typo's.  I can't see them. :D



Offline mondi

  • Resident Bogan
  • Moderator

  • Joined: Jul 2008

  • Location:
  • Drives:
Am I supposed to have the "Lock this topic." tick box on the reply box page???



btw, what browser do you recommend???


I just loaded up IE8 and haven't had any problems using it.



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Nope, didn't work Ash.  Don't worry I'm sure an update will come.  I now have anexcuse typo's.  I can't see them. :D

Did the width of the box change so it was only 700px wide?  If not then your browser didn't download the latest style version with the CTRL-F5 refresh.

Click here: http://aussieexotics.com/forum/Themes/ashbluegrey_2/style.css

then CTRL-F and search for "editor", does the text look like:


.editor
{
   /* width: 96%; */
        width: 700px;
}


??



Offline AshSimmonds

  • Geekitecht

  • Joined: Feb 2006

  • Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Location: Adelayed
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com
Am I supposed to have the "Lock this topic." tick box on the reply box page???

Um, no.

btw, what browser do you recommend???

I use Firefox 3 - there's some annoying things about it but the positives outweigh the other stuff compared to other browsers - for me anyhoo.



Offline B2

  • Slowest Ferrari Owner

  • Joined: Apr 2008

  • Location: Melbourne
Did the width of the box change so it was only 700px wide?  If not then your browser didn't download the latest style version with the CTRL-F5 refresh.

Click here: http://aussieexotics.com/forum/Themes/ashbluegrey_2/style.css

then CTRL-F and search for "editor", does the text look like:


.editor
{
   /* width: 96%; */
        width: 700px;
}


??

Yes it did look as you have typed but still same problem.  As I say don't stress Ash, just wasn't sure if I'd done something wrong.  Must be my new PC and I haven't been here for ages.



Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
3703 Views
Last post Sat, 20 Dec, 2008 - 22:12
by AshSimmonds
5 Replies
3276 Views
Last post Wed, 27 Oct, 2010 - 17:06
by jim501
20 Replies
8389 Views
Last post Mon, 19 Sep, 2011 - 20:07
by app
12 Replies
4037 Views
Last post Mon, 14 Oct, 2013 - 22:16
by deangpsx8
3 Replies
1198 Views
Last post Mon, 27 Apr, 2015 - 11:38
by Tiger


Latest Discussions

BOARD TOPIC MEMBER POSTED
[ BMW M Power ] BMW 8 Series Concept JBO Today at 07:04
[ Funny Cool Stoopid ] it's funny cause i'm drunk!! NBTBRV8 Today at 06:41
[ Off Topic ] and today you bought... shack Today at 05:00
[ Cars ] Spotted thread anotherforumuser Today at 02:40
[ Ferrari ] Dino Mule spotted JPG Yesterday at 23:19
[ British Cars ] McLaren 675LT Spider Brenton Yesterday at 21:38
[ Events ] Mille Miglia shack Yesterday at 19:19
[ Off Topic ] Teevee and moovees dodger Yesterday at 17:28
[ Lamborghini ] Huracan Performante scud Yesterday at 15:19
[ Racing Videos ] FAAARRKK!!!! Now, this is racing on the limit!! Andy@MMRT Yesterday at 14:29