Offline 360c

• Drug Dealer

Bob Jane still had the Lagonda HOS's a few years ago, probably still does today. They were stupidly expensive and impossible to sell back then.

I recall he got into trouble for skirting around the import tax rules with them too.

I remember the Fosters Lambo. It took years to sell; bur didn't look that bad in the flesh.

Offline Red QV

Yeah, that's the car! There were a few posts about this car about 4 years ago. V12Lambo knew a fair bit about the car and had tracked it to Parramatta I believe. I heard that the car has been reprinted and not very loved. The blue leather interior had been recoloured black! That's dissapointing as I had some photos taken with this beauty and a couple of Fosters girls at the Adelaide GP in 86, i think and it was a beautiful unique colour combo. Does any one know who the current custodian is, or exactly where it is?
I'm new to blogs, can anyone tell me how to get this message to V12Lambo, he seems to know a bit about the car?

Offline goober

• AE's Tame Race Driver
  • I did not lie. I was strategically misinforming u

• Drives: a heap of shit
If memory serves correctly, the engine was rebuilt after its laps of the Adel GP, some knucklehead started it cold and revved the guts out if it..........namely, John Elliott

Offline AshSimmonds

• Geekitecht

• Drives: GF's shitbox :(
  • Name: Humble Narrator
  • www: AshSimmonds.com

Offline v12Lambo

Hi team,